Where in the World?

Do you know where I’m going?

http://www.alaskaferryvacations.com

http://www.alaskaferryvacations.com

Here are some clues! There are glaciers, lots of sealife, terribly cold temperatures in the winter and is our largest state. Have you figured it out? My husband and I will be taking a cruise on the Alaska State Ferry boat.

Map-tust3

This is not one of the fancy cruise ships you see come into port in Seattle. This is a car ferry that also has staterooms you can use. We’re never tried anything like this before, but I think it’s going to be lots of fun. Depending on internet availability, I will try to post some pictures while I’m there. I think there will be plenty of time to do some reading. Plus, I hope to do some beachcombing for seaglass when we come into port. This is a photo of some sea glass I found on Alki Beach in Seattle.

2d00a42c-df1a-49bc-9a57-b9dd7527489b

Enjoy your last days of vacation and make sure you take some time to read!

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *