Guest Reader Photos

What have you been reading this summer?

Submissions are coming in for our super summer reading fun program! Some are from students nearby and some are from blogging buddies in California. Check out who is having some reading fun this summer!

Here is Miriam in Hawaii reading on a paddleboard. Miriam loves to read and has her own blog called Miriam’s Magical Moments. We both know Mrs. Yollis because Miriam used to be in her class. She is reading the fantasy/adventure story Inkheart by Cornelia Funke.

Hembree1 MiriamPM

Next is Sarah, also on vacation in Hawaii! I hope she doesn’t fall down and get that book wet. She took Annie’s Promise by Sonia Levitin to read on her  trip. Sarah says: “It is about a 13 year old girl, named Annie, and the adventures she had at a summer camp during World War II. I really like this story and your readers will have to read the book to find out what Annie promised.”  It sounds like a great book, Sarah!
Hembree2 Sarahpm

The 4th of July always means a healthy dose of red, white and blue! Here’s Josa reading Hero on a Bicycle by Shirley Hughes with his patriotic buddy!

JosaJuly4pm

Next is Josa with a pirate bear fully outfitted with a hat, scarf and eye patch! Where do these kinds of pirate bears live?

 

Josapm

Sheadyn is going to be a director some day! He directed both photo shoots of him reading with some 4-legged friends while vacationing in Sitka, Alaska! I wonder if his friends enjoy Big Nate too?

Sheadyn2pm

Sheadynpm

Thanks to Miriam, Sarah, Josa and Sheadyn for sending in photos to celebrate reading! Remember you can join in the fun too! Take a photo of you reading some place fun. Then have your parents email the photo to:

gmail

It’s easy and you will have a great time showing others how reading can be a blast in the summer!

Keep Reading!
Mrs. Hembree

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

6 thoughts on “Guest Reader Photos

  1. Dear Mrs Hembree,
    I just loved reading your post. I loved the reading photos Josa, Miriam and Sarah and Sheadyn sent you they are very creative photos. I will send you a picture of me soon. I have a very creative idea.
    I wish it was Summer in Australia so it will be hot. In Australia it is cold.

    From,

    BB.

    • Dear BB,
      That’s the trouble with the north and south hemispheres. We are out of sync. When I am freezing and wet, you are hot and dry. If it makes you feel better, it’s cloudy today.:)

      I’m looking forward to seeing what photo you take. It sounds very intriguing!
      From,
      Mrs. Hembree

  2. Dear Mrs. Hembree and students,

    Wow! Such creative reading!

    I must say, I wish that I was reading right now in Hawaii! Although all the locations look great, I long for the warm breezes and beautiful snorkeling opportunities Hawaii offers. I guess I’ll just have to get a book about Hawaii for now!

    Like Bianca, I’ll be thinking of a photo to contribute!

    Happy reading!

    Mrs. Y♥llis

  3. Dear Mrs. Hembree,

    Thank you for publishing our photos. It took as a couple of tries before we were able to get a good one without falling over. I hope you have a great summer!

    From.
    Sarah and Miriam

  4. Dear Mrs Hembree,

    I just loved the photos which have been sent in.
    Bianca and I were on our way to our special location so that we could send you a photo of her reading but sadly it has been raining here all day.

    I’m with Mrs Yollis I would love to be in Hawaii reading. But, never mind will have to read next to a warm fake fire.

    Happy holiday Mrs Hembree.

    AA 🙂

    • Dear AA,
      Some of the best reading days are when it’s raining! I hope you had a great day anyway!

      Happy reading,
      Mrs Hembree

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *