Summer Reading Contest

It’s time for our 2nd annual summer reading contest!

Summer is a time for fun, but it’s also a time to keep reading! Summer is when you get to read all the books you wanted to read during the year, but didn’t have time! The KCLS library system has their Dream Big Read free reading contest and we have our silly reading contest.

 

 

So email those super Summer Reading photos to me this summer at jhembree@lwsd.org and we will see some fun reading on the blog!

I will be posting photos too! I’m traveling with Chicken Butt and Pete the Cat! Wait till you see where we go! We like to have fun reading too! Enjoy your summer! Keep Reading!  Mrs. Hembree

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

6 thoughts on “Summer Reading Contest

  1. Dear Mrs Hembree,

    Awesome I cannot wait to visit your blog and see what your summer readers are reading. As you know it is winter for us down under as so hopefully BB and I will be doing a lot of reading too.

    I am so glad that you have decided to do this post again as I do remember when you did it last time it was huge.

    Am wondering where will your wonderful bulldog readers will be reading and where will they be reading.

    Happy reading everyone and enjoy your summer holidays.

    From your friend down under,
    AA 🙂

  2. Dear Mrs Hembree,
    Awesome post.

    I am so glad you are doing the competition again.

    I love that photograph it is awesome. I found it funny how the camel was more interested in the camel book then the carrot :D.

    I hope everyone has an awesome summer.

    I also hope more photos come in.

    From your pal,

    BB.

    😀 😎

  3. @ Mrs Hembree,

    BB and I would love to be your judge for this awesome competition! Thank you can’t wait for the photos to role in.

    Have a wonderful time meeting Mrs Yollis and Mrs Morris I know you are going to have a blast. Also I am sending you a huge hug from BB and I to you. 🙂

    Enjoy your holidays Mrs Hmebree.

    From your pals down under,
    AA and Bianca 🙂

  4. Dear Mrs.Hembree,
    I remember this. It was on last summer I started commenting on every summer post but this time I will be on vacation to Vietnam to see my grandma and grandpa. I hope I can comment all the posts in yours blog and BB before I go to Vietnam. I got a special comment both BB and your blog on July 17 before July 18.
    From Alex.

  5. I think that camel is as interested in the book as s/he is the carrot. Way to get the animals working on our summer reading program, Josa!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *