Everyone Should Have it!

 

What do the first graders think about Mo Willems’ new book

 Hooray for Amanda & her Alligator?

 

amanda

 

“That was hilarious!” – Bella

“That was a great book! Everyone should have it!” – Jasmine

“I love the surprises! They are very funny!” – Nicholas

“It was hilarious when Alligator chewed on Amanda’s head! ” – Milica

“It was funny when Alligator chewed on the book!” – Joel

“I liked when the Panda came to the house!” – Cameron

“I like how he had his fork and spoon!” – Kayden

“I liked the whatever part! ” – Alison

” I like all the parts that are funny!” – Sabina

“I like when Alligator said Amanda’s head tastes better than the book!” – Haley

*********************************

So, what can a librarian say about this book?

Believe the first graders!

Read it!     Buy it!     Share it!

 

What was your favorite part of Hooray for Amanda & Her Alligator?

 

What is your favorite Mo Willems book?

 

If you could meet Mo, what question would you ask him?

 

Leave us a comment and let us know!

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5 thoughts on “Everyone Should Have it!

  1. Dear Mrs. Hembree and Bulldog readers,

    Well, I have yet to read this book but after those comments I can’t wait to! I love hearing what others think about books. That’s the best way to learn about new ones!

    I look forward to hearing about new books that you read and love!

    Your friend,
    Mr. Avery

  2. Dear Mrs Hembree,
    Awesome post.

    I love reading especially chapter books.

    My favourite Mo Wellims book is don’t let the Pigeon drive the bus it is so funny.

    The Pigeon really wants to drive the bus but he just can’t.

    If I meet Mo Wellims I will be so shocked and I would say

    What is your favourite book?

    From your pal,
    Bianca.

    • Dear BB,
      Mo Willems is such a funny writer! Did you know that he always hides a pigeon and a knufflebunny is all of his older books? He doesn’t do it for the very beginning readers I don’t think, but they are in all the other ones! It’s fun to hunt for them!
      I have to agree with you. I love chapter books the most, but a good picture book is always a fun escape!
      Keep reading!
      From,
      Mrs. Hembree
      PS. The American kids just voted Jarett J. Krosoczka who writes the Lunch Lady series as their favorite for your grade level yesterday! I was hoping for Babymouse, but Lunch Lady is good too in a different way!

  3. Daer Mrs. H,
    Our favorite backpack body is splat the cat
    we like splat the cat because the book is cool.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *