Inside and Outside Reading

Our first super summer student reading photos are in! Let the fun begin!

Cathy

calebblog

insert

Reading happens whether you are inside or outside! Thanks for being the first readers to send in our photos! I try to post at least once a week if I can. Remember, you can participate too! Adults can send me the photo to:

gmail

I just came back from San Antonio, Texas at a technology convention. I started a book on my eReader on the plane and then did lots of reading while I was at the convention. Mostly what I read was our schedule book. Each day there were numerous classes to choose from for each hour of the day. I had to scan the schedule and then figure out which session seemed the most interesting. While I was walking in the convention hall, I saw this statue and had to have my picture taken.

IMG_07802

I also met the author of one of our favorite library books. He wrote The Dot, Ish and lots of other titles. We celebrated International Dot Day with thousands of other readers in September.

IMG_07412

Do you know who this is? Leave me your guess in a comment.

Happy Reading, Mrs. Hembree

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

3 thoughts on “Inside and Outside Reading

  1. Dear Mrs Hembree,
    I just loved reading post. I am very sorry I have not wrote on your blog for a very long time. I am not sure about who the author is well all I know is that he is an author. I would love to send you a photo of myself reading. It is school holidays in Australia and I am very tired. I hope we can still stay in touch as I have missed you not writing on my blog. Today was very fun because dad and I went to this really cool place where they have all wild bats. They are fruit bats and they look very skinny maybe because they are healthy you get it Fruit Bats 🙂 haha.

    I hope to stay in touch,

    BB.

    • Dear BB,
      Please don’t worry if you don’t respond to lots of posts. I understand that you are really busy now and have lots to do. Maybe you can visit every once in awhile and let me know how you are doing.

      Did you like seeing all those wild bats? What kind of fruit did these bats eat? Skinny fruit like bananas? I’m not terribly keen on bats myself. They have kind of scary faces. I prefer dogs!

      I hope you have time to relax and catch up on your rest during your school vacation.

      Mrs. Hembree

  2. Dear Mrs Hembree,

    How wonderful to see these two photos of your students already reading.
    It just shows me just how keen they are.

    Hopefully in the near future I will send in a photo of me reading somewhere interesting and hopefully it will be a nice winters day too.

    Hope you are enjoying the start of your holidays Mrs Hembree.

    From your friend down under,
    AA 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *