On the Road to Prague!

Happy Thanksgiving Everyone!

I hope you all enjoy the holiday and the extended weekend! Have some turkey and stuffing with a slice of pie for me too! I am on my way to Prague with my husband and a couple of friends! Can you see who is traveling with me?

 

Mr. Hembree and I will do some sightseeing for a few days and then on Wednesday, the Microsoft Partners in Learning Global Forum will begin. I am so excited to share your Kid Lit Movie school project with the other teachers there as part of Team USA.  At the Global Forum, we will meet with other teachers from around the world, and share how we used technology with our students.

Team USA

It is a long distance from here to Prague, Czech Republic. First we fly to Amsterdam in the Netherlands. Then we change planes and fly to Prague. There are going to be many hours of sitting on the plane! I am bringing some books to keep me company! We are going to read about what to see in the city once we get there.

I plan to post photos while I am in Prague. I hope you will check back to see what famous landmarks Mr. Hembree, Pigeon, Alex and I have visited.

**************

Can you guess how many hours it will take to fly from Seattle to Prague?

Do you have any places you recommend we see while we are there?

 

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

3 thoughts on “On the Road to Prague!

  1. Dear Mrs. Hembree and friends,

    Have a fantastic time while you are in Europe! I am so excited for all of you!

    I think it would be interesting to see Amsterdam from above as you land. When I was there years ago, I was amazed at the concentric canals that spread out from the city center. I bet that would make an interesting photo if possible.

    Prague is such a beautiful city filled with rich history, or so I have heard. I’ve never been! I look forward to learning all about it through you!

    I wish you the best of luck! I already voted and I will vote daily!

    Your friend,
    Mrs. Y♥llis

  2. Dear Mrs.Hembree

    I hope your having a wonderful Thanksgiving! My mom tells me that it’s about 5 1/2 hours to New York so I think it will be about 15 hours to Prague. We are voting for your video every day so is our family and so is our neighbors.

    Bav Se (that’s Czech for ‘have fun’!)
    Love, your friend josa.

  3. Dear Mrs Hembree,

    Wow! it is finally here I hope which I know you and Mr Hembree will have a wonderful time while in Prague.

    I noticed you have a little friend traveling he appears to be resting in the photo but once on the plane I am pretty sure he will come to life. 🙂

    I am very interested on how long your trip will take as I have got no idea. Will you be arriving in the morning or evening once you land in Prague?

    Happy traveling and sight seeing Mrs Hembree. Can’t wait to read all about your trip.

    From your pal down under,
    AA 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *