First Day of School

Welcome back to school!

I hope you had a wonderful summer of fun and

READING!

Here are the latest summer reading contest photos. Also, Friday, September 7th is the last day to submit your photos.

Starting this weekend, I will be working with our judges AA and BB in Australia to determine our winners. There will be 4-5 prizes for the most unusual photographs. The announcement will come out next week, so check back often on our blog!

 

 

 

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

3 thoughts on “First Day of School

  1. G’day Mrs Hembree,

    Once again what awesome photos which have been sent in for us all to judge. They are all super awesome!

    I really feel this is going to take awhile for us to pick winners as they are all great.

    How was your first day back at school?

    Do hope you had a lovely day. We will be having our third term holidays soon which is always fun.

    Have a wonderful year back at school Mrs Hembree and your bulldog readers.

    From your friend down under,
    AA 🙂

  2. Dear Mrs Hembree,
    I am very excited to judge. Mum and I are still working it out, I just wish everyone could win a prize but five runners up will receive an awesome prize from you Mrs Hembree.

    I hope you have an awesome time reading and learning at school.

    From your pal,

    BB.

    • Dear BB and AA,

      I just sent you an email asking if you would judge again! You did such a wonderful job last year.

      I will take your advice. I think everyone will receive a prize and then 5 will receive a special prize. What a great idea!

      Your librarian friend,
      Mrs. Hembree

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *