It’s All Boxed Up!

It’s looking a little bare in the Bulldog Library these days!

chair com

Mrs. Hembree's rocking chair is looking a little lonely these days!

Our school district is building us a new school!

 That also means we have to pack up the library!

All the everybody books are boxed up and ready for the move.

All the everybody books are boxed up and ready for the move.

Rows of boxes cover the floor of the library.

Rows of boxes cover the floor of the library.

This fall we will open in our temporary location

while we wait for the new school to be built!

 

***************

Has your school ever been remodeled?

How many boxes did it take to pack up the entire library?

What is your guess?

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

5 thoughts on “It’s All Boxed Up!

  1. Dear Mrs Hembree,

    This is a huge job packing up but the end result of all this will be so worth it.
    I must say I have packed up and moved but that was house moving and believe me that was a challenge.

    For I found items that I always thought I had lost.
    What about you did you find any interesting books stuck behide the library shelves!

    You would have needed heaps of boxes for your books so I am saying about 200 boxes were needed. Now tell me Mrs Hembree am I correct. 🙂

    I bet after all this packing and unpacking the end result is going to be awesome.

    From your pal down under,
    AA.

    • Hi AA,
      Yes, this packing job has been like moving from one house to another! I have done that many times. It’s not my favorite job in the world. However, you do have the opportunity to get rid of junk in the process!
      Your guess is 200 boxes! Wow! I have no idea yet how many! Counting them will be the last job I do when I walk out the door this week! I will let you know.
      No, I haven’t found anything stuck behind the books yet. I do have a story area with steps, and I think lots of stuff has fallen in there. Unfortunately, I won’t be there when they take it apart. I will be curious to see what they find!
      Regards,
      Mrs. Hembree

  2. Dear Mrs Hembree,
    Awesome post.

    I have never moved house or schools before.

    I feel you would have 400 boxes of library books packed in boxes.

    Am I correct?

    I love my school.

    It must have taken alot of time to packing up all the books in your library.

    I feel that you would have slept in the library making sure you have packed up all your library books.

    Happy Holiday to you Mrs Hembree. 🙂

    From your pal,
    BB.

    • Hi BB,
      You made me laugh! I don’t think I could sleep at school! I do like my home and my family and doggies!

      I have no idea how many boxes there are yet. I am not finished packing! Our last day was today, but I will still be there for 2 more days to finish my packing and organizing for the move. Then I will be on our summer vacation!

      I hope you are not too cold. What are you learning in school these days?
      From,
      Mrs. Hembree

  3. Hi Mrs Hembree

    You’re a super packer! What a huge job to pack your library up into boxes. I can also see how organised you are with your labelling!

    I am about to move our Library into its new home after being in the hall for nearly two years. Next Thursday the parents are going to help move the books to the new Library and next Friday (the last day of term!!) the new shelves are going to be installed. I’ll spend some time over the holidays organising the books in the new shelving layout.

    Have a RELAXING and well deserved holiday Mrs Hembree!

    Miss Y 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *